skip to Main Content
Mariahilferstraße 105, 1060 Vienna - Parking +43 676 924 6333 Landstrasse 70, 4020 Linz +43 732 772 848

Dr. med. dent. Carina Wick (formerly Mandl)

I studied at the Bernhard Gottlieb University Dental Clinic in Vienna where I also discovered my interest in orthodontics. Thanks to Dr. Rudolf Matheis, my mentor and colleague, I came to dentistry in my youth. For several years now, I have been working together with him in the practice in Linz.

Be it toothache, oral hygiene problems, malocclusions, anxiety patients, children or simply aesthetic problems. Me and my team in Vienna and Linz, are happy to help you.

Advanced trainings are essential for a dentist because, as in any medical field, there are always new and great things happening. To meet the demands of patients and dental progress, I, as well as my colleagues are DDr. Felix Wick (Vienna) , Dr. Arthur Marczell (Vienna) and Dr. Rudolf Matheis (Linz) always strives to stay up to date.

Aligner Therapy: Certified Invisalign practitioner for many years with numerous continuing education courses in aligner treatment of orthodontic patients of all ages and malocclusions.

Fixed orthodontics (braces): Further training with Prof. Martin Richter (Salzburg), Dr. Guido Sampermans (Maastricht) on the topics of segmental arch technique and straightwire appliance, as well as learning the multiloop edgewise appliance method under Prof. Sadao Sato (Japan) and Prof. Rudolf Slavicek (Vienna) for the treatment of more difficult cases (e.g. open bites, asymmetries and class III), mostly without surgical intervention, allow me a wide range of treatment options. Numerous training and further education courses at home and abroad, as well as my past work in the orthodontic department of the Dr. W. Brenner Institute under OA. Dr. Thomas Francan, enable me to fulfill the patients' wishes and ensure the most efficient treatment possible.

AESTHETICS: with Prof. Manhart (Munich), DSD with Christian Coachman (Brazil) and numerous other advanced trainers at home & abroad, because especially in the field of aesthetic dentistry, as far as the materials and their applications are concerned, a lot has happened and is happening...

CIEFERORTHOPAEDICS, ALIGNERTHERAPY, CHILDREN'S DENTAL HEALTH, PARODONTOLOGY, PROTHETICS, ENDODONTICS... you never stop learning...

Back To Top
en_USEnglish

Mariahilferstrasse 105, 1060 Wien - Parken +43 (0) 676 924 6333 Landstrasse 70, 4020 Linz +43 (0) 732 772 848

carinamandlDr. med. dent. Carina Wick (vormals Mandl)

Ich habe an der Wiener Bernhard Gottlieb Universitätszahnklinik studiert wo ich auch mein Interesse an der Kieferorthopädie entdeckt habe. Dank Dr. Rudolf Matheis, meinem Mentor und Kollegen, kam ich schon in Jugendjahren zur Zahnmedizin. Seit nun schon etlichen Jahren arbeite ich mit ihm zusammen in der Ordination in Linz.

Sei es bei Zahnschmerzen, Mundhygieneproblemen, Zahnfehlstellungen, Angstpatienten, Kindern oder einfach ästhetischen Problemen. Ich und unser Team in Wien und Linz, freuen uns Ihnen helfen zu können.

Fortbildungen sind für einen Zahnarzt unerlässlich, da sich wie in jedem medizinischen Bereich immer wieder Neues und Großartiges tut. Um den Ansprüchen der Patienten und des zahnmedizinschen Fortschritts gerecht zu werden, bin ich, als auch meine Kollegen Dr. Rudolf Matheis (Linz) und Dr. Arthur Marczell (Wien) stets bemüht am neuesten Stand zu bleiben

KFO: bei Prof. Martin Richter (Salzburg), Dr. Guido Sampermans (Maastricht)  zu den Themen Segmentbogentechnik und Straightwire Appliance, sowie die Erlernung der Multiloop Edgewise Appliance- Methode unter Prof. Sadao Sato (Japan) bzw. Prof. Rudolf Slavicek (Wien) zur Behandlung schwierigerer Fälle ( zB. offene Bisse, Asymmetrien und Klasse III ) zum Großteil ohne chirurgische Intervention, ermöglichen mir ein großes Spektrum an Behandlungsmöglichkeiten. Zahlreiche Aus- und Weiterbildungen im In- und Ausland, sowie meine Tätigkeit in der KFO Abteilung des Dr. W. Brenner Institutes unter OA. Dr. Thomas Francan,  ermöglichen es mir, die Wünsche der Patienten  zu erfüllen und eine möglichst effiziente Behandlung zu gewährleisten.

ÄSTHETIK: bei Prof. Manhart (München) und zahlreichen anderen Fortbildenden im In- & Ausland, da sich gerade im Bereich der ästhetischen Zahnheilkunde, was die Materialien und deren Anwendungen betrifft,  viel getan hat und tut…

KINDERZAHNHEILKUNDE, PARODONTOLOGIE, PROTHETIK, ENDODONTIE… man lernt nie aus