skip to Main Content
Mariahilferstraße 105, 1060 Vienna - Parking +43 676 924 6333 Landstrasse 70, 4020 Linz +43 732 772 848

The First treatment - invisible braces for children under 10 years of age

Aligner
Clear braces

This is a transparent orthodontic splint treatment for children with mixed dentition. This offers an efficient alternative to removable, night-worn braces. The decisive factor for invisible braces for children is the number of (visible) permanent teeth that have already erupted. For this purpose, no more impressions are made but with the help of an Intraoral scans images of the dental arches are created. This allows a virtual 3D planning to be created.

Braces without impression
Intraoral scan

On the basis of this computer simulation (see invisible or clear braces), the expected tooth movements can be illustrated. The advantage over conventional removable braces is that individual teeth and tooth groups can be adjusted in a more individual and targeted manner. This is especially true for crowding or gaps in the anterior region. Due to the daily wearing time of the transparent braces of 22 hours, improvements of the tooth positions are noticeable more quickly. This is possible because the braces fit closely to the teeth and do not cover the palate. Thus, speech is not affected and the splints can also be worn during school hours.

FAQ topic invisible braces for children:

Invisible braces for children
Invisible braces for children up to 10 years old

In principle, the age of the teeth is decisive. But as a good guideline, the start of treatment is before the age of 10. In addition, at least 2 permanent anterior teeth per jaw and the permanent molar (6th year molar) should be visible in the mouth.

Unlike the removable appliances worn at night, the invisible splints for children can be worn all day. This means they are only removed from the mouth for eating. Due to the permanent pressure on the teeth, a better individual adjustment of the teeth can be guaranteed. This means that success is seen more quickly, especially in the case of crowding or large gaps in the anterior region.

For further questions about the invisible braces for children( splint therapy, aligner braces) just use our contact form, call or use the option of a Appointment in the ordination online to book. Our team is waiting for you for a free consultation!

Back To Top
en_USEnglish

skip to Main Content
Mariahilferstrasse 105, 1060 Wien - Parken +43 676 924 6333 Landstrasse 70, 4020 Linz +43 732 772 848

Die First Behandlung – unsichtbare Zahnspange für Kinder unter 10 Jahren

Aligner

Durchsichtige Zahnspange

Hierbei handelt es sich um eine durchsichtige kieferorthopädische Schienenbehandlung bei Kindern im Wechselgebiss. Diese bietet ein effiziente Alternative zu abnehmbaren, nachtgetragenen Zahnspangen. Ausschlagend für die unsichtbare Zahnspange für Kinder ist die Anzahl der bereits durchgebrochenen (sichtbaren) bleibenden Zähne. Hierfür werden keine Abdrücke mehr gemacht sondern mit Hilfe eines Intraoralscans Aufnahmen der Zahnbögen erstellt. Dadurch kann eine virtuelle 3D Planung erstellt werden.

Zahnspange ohne Abdruck

Intraoral Scan

Anhand dieser Computersimulation (siehe unsichtbare oder durchsichtige Zahnspange) können die zu erwartenden Zahnbewegungen veranschaulicht werden.  Dabei liegt der Vorteil zur klassischen abnehmbaren Zahnspange in der Möglichkeit einzelne Zähne und Zahngruppen individueller und zielgerichteter einzustellen. Das gilt vor allem für Engstände bzw. Lücken im Frontzahnbereich. Durch die tägliche Tragedauer der durchsichtigen Zahnspange von 22h  sind Verbesserungen der Zahnstellungen schneller erkennbar. Dies ist möglich weil die Schienen den Zähnen eng anliegen und nicht den Gaumen bedecken. Somit ist die Sprache nicht beeinträchtigt und die Schienen können auch während der Schulzeit getragen werden.

FAQ Thema unsichtbare Zahnspange für Kinder:

Unsichtbare Zahnspange für Kinder

Unsichtbare Zahnspange für Kinder bis 10 Jahre

Grundsätzlich ist das Zahnalter ausschlaggebend. Aber als guter Richtwert liegt der Behandlungsbeginn vor dem 10. Lebensjahr. Darüber hinaus sollten zumindest 2 bleibende Frontzähne pro Kiefer und der bleibende Backenzahn (6 Jahres Molar) im Mund sichtbar sein.

Zum Unterschied zu den abnehmbaren, nachtgetragenen Geräten, können die unsichtbaren Schienen für Kinder den ganzen Tag getragen werden. Das bedeutet sie werden nur zum Essen aus dem Mund genommen. Aufgrund des permanenten Drucks auf die Zähne, kann somit eine bessere individuelle Einstellung der Zähne gewährleistet werden. Das heißt: gerade bei Engständen oder großen Lücken im Frontzahnbereich sieht man rascher Erfolge.

Für weitere Fragen zu der unsichtbaren Zahnspange für Kinder( Schienentherapie, Aligner Zahnspange) nutzen Sie einfach unser Kontaktformular,  rufen Sie an oder nutzen Sie die Möglichkeit einen Termin in der Ordination online zu buchen. Unser Team erwartet Sie gerne für ein kostenloses Beratungsgespräch!

Back To Top